Am I really there?

I had a post ready to go for today. It was all about how I stopped putting off things and got organized and I promise I will post it tomorrow, but this is a bit more important.

I will start with this…. Yes I am over weight. And the front view on my diet page makes it look like I just had a baby. But I eat a halfway ok diet, I play with the kids, and I exercise sporadically. And yet I still don’t think I am obese; I just don’t feel that bad. I watch the biggest looser and I look at picture after picture on these healthy living blogs and I don’t think that I look like these people at their heaviest. And some of them weigh less than I do.

but I can’t fool myself anymore. After all that, I finally get it. I am really overweight. And I do look like that. But I am doing something about it. I am starting something. Truthfully I am not sure what I am going to do about it. Every time I have tried to do something in the past I fell off the wagon, HARD! But I am going to do something.

So I am starting with an idea that I got from Angela over at Oh She Glows. I am changing my clothes labels. I am no where close to a size healthy, but I am on my way. And I guess that is a good start.

I may not be where I want to be… but I am on my way!

Leave a Reply

