No-bake Chocolate Goodness

After visiting many websites, I am starting to think that this raw thing may not be that bad.  I am seeing a bunch of recipes for “raw balls” with may different flavors. Well, I decided to make up my own.

since I am new to this eating these types of food, I don’t have a whole lot of “raw” prepared foods in my house. So I used the almond butter that I have and went from there. Bill is in love with Dark chocolate and he deserves a treat so, I made these.

No-bake chocolate goodness

1 & 1/4 cups sweet shredded coconut and 1/4 c unsweetened shredded coconut
1/2 c maple syrup (all I had to use is smuckers sugar-free breakfast syrup)
3/4 c cocoa powder (cocoa powder a bit bitter for me so I added 4 packets of splenda to the mix)
1 tsp vanilla extract
1/4 c almond butter
1/4 c chia seeds

Mix dry ingredients and wet ones separately then combine.

Roll into 1″ balls and place on cookie sheet. I will warn you that this is messy and if you just rinse your hands, you will smell like chocolate all day.

Place in freezer for one hour. Serve in glass, on plate, right out of freezer with a glass of almond milk and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

