Good day all…

Well…. I made the spatchcock last night. Oh my gosh! I am pretty sure that it was the juiciest chicken that I have ever eaten. Oh so good!

I think next time I make this, I will let it cook for another 10 minutes though. I want a crispier crust and it could never dry out in that amount of time. So moist. And the galette was to die for. I will be making that again too.

Went for our run this morning. Wow, we got up early. 4am comes sooner than you expect it to. We grumped and ggrrrred and drove to the path and ran (walked too). Stupid Bill, ha ha. He never smoked and he can run. For those of you that don’t know, I quit smoking 6 months ago. They say that it can take up to 9 months fr the cilia in your lungs to grow back. Well, let me tell you that mine aren’t there all the way yet. We ran…. I stopped and he kept going – for a while!…. then I would try to catch up…  no luck. I need to do some endurance drills of some kind. Oh well. I will get there.

Its just another lemon 😉

I have decided that I am going to run the Sandpoint Scenic Half Marathon on September 19. I need motivation to make myself get better at running and its going to be my birthday present to myself as I am turning 30 on the 29th.

Well, I have some stuff I need to get done in the house before the water heater repair guy gets here (we’re having issues with ours).

Question: Any one else getting over the smoking thing? How did you get your lungs back into the swing of things?

Leave a Reply

