Getting better at running.

Ok… so what I do can’t really be called running. Any child could run laps around me twice in the time it takes me to go 100yds. But I am getting better. Today, I slowed my pace and I was able to go further. I think thats the key… you know… slow and steady wins the race. The weather sucks today, but it was nice and cool this morning and the rain has not come yet. I think that helped too.

But at the end of it all, there is a bowl of bran flakes with vanilla almond milk waiting for me.

Bill took the day off today, so he has agreed to come grocery shopping with me. We’ll make a day of it. Yahoo!! The day with my hunny – 🙂

Have a great morning all.

Leave a Reply

