Catching up from the weekend

I finally feel like I am catching up after this weekend. It was a full one too. We had the veteran’s standdown on saturday and we tried to make sunday just as full.

Sunday

We started by cleaning the house while the kids played. They tried to help, but sometimes they are still too young to just get stuff done, so we sent them outside. After the house was clean, we packed some snacks and headed out to one of the local beaches for some fun in the 90 degree sun.

We were really lucky to find a shady spot. But it still was too much and it got to the kiddos.

We ended up stuck in traffic forever trying to get home. As it turns out, there was a very bad accident and our thoughts go out to the families. But that took so long that there was nothing to do but stick a frozen pizza in the oven when we got home.

Today

Woke up at 5am and got Bill off to work and the kids home before I came home to get ready for work at 7. I was rushing so much that I barely had time to make breakfast. But I was able to grab this:

Got to work and it was a monday. Mondays tend to be slow at mountain resorts. I guess its nice, but I like it when its busy.

This is me enjoying the quiet:

When I got off work, I headed over to Safeway. I just love their filones and I wanted to have one with dinner tonight. Well, I ended up with two of them and a 1lb tri-tip that the butcher added a wild turkey marinade to.

So I cooked up the meat added some tomato and avocado… and this is what I got… Oh My WOW!!!

I had a dilemma in the kitchen though. What do you do when you have bananas that look like this—–

But you don’t want to toss them. You find the best recipe for banana bread in the world and you make it.

Yummy! I will post the recipe soon.

Well, Bill is waiting for me. I think we are going to watch the Soloist. Have a great night all.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

