Quick afternoon snack

I love finding new recipes that work for me. Well, when I came across this recipe on Pickley Pear, it looked so good that I had to try it – mostly because I had all the ingredients on hand.

Breakfast cookie

From what I gather, hers is the second incarnation of the cookie. The other can be found here.

But this is the recipe that I followed (changed based on my likes):

  • 1/2 cup of oats
  • 1 tbsp nut butter
  • 1 tbsp Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 1/8 cup Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1/3 banana, small, mashed
  • 1 t Chia seed (I used ground)
  • 1 t Flaxseed, ground
  • 2 Dashes of cinnamon
  • Slivered almonds sprinkled on top

I put it in the fridge and eagerly awaited the final “cookie” result. But I couldn’t wait.  I pulled it out of the fridge and spread some yummy apple/pear butter from the local farmers market ontop. MMMM……

Please excuse the styrofoam plate, but well, I am lazy. If this hadn’t worked out, I could just toss the whole plate.

I am off to make another batch and actually let these ones wait until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

