Ok… ok…

So I am being a bad blogger. But I do have excuses for everything (as we have explored).

The puppies are taking up a bit of my time right now, but they are getting trained so fast. I think that I will be able to spend a bit less time on training and more on playing soon.

Our fridge is bare. Not old mother hubbard bare, but enough so that I don’t feel like we have anything to eat. And I can always make something. So now I am waiting for payday. Bill and I are caught up on our bills finally, so we will have a bit of money to play with and buy yummy food with.

I am applying for jobs. I just don’t feel that there is a future for me where I am at the moment. I will not quit, but I do need to find something that is beneficial to everyone. But mostly to my sanity. I applied for one at a local natural foods store and I am keeping my fingers crossed. That is a job that I would love to have. I also applied for 911 dispatch. For those of you that don’t know, I am almost done with my EMT training. So this would be a great job for me as well. A few others are in the mix. Including a barista at Starbucks.  Wish me luck folks.

On the food front, I do need to share with you the special appetizer that I had at work last night. I didn’t have my camera with me, so the picture was taken with my phone.  But I think that the feeling it gave me is still conveyed.

Grilled asparagus, crispy bacon, egg over easy, parmesan crumbles, and a drizzle of olive oil. Oh…. it made my heart sing!

Well, thats it for now. Be back later.

Leave a Reply

