Breakfast and sleeping puppies

Good morning all. Its another beautiful day here in Sandpoint. The sun is shining, my stomach seems to have a mind of its own, and the puppies are laying about the house. I swear that I have never seen puppies this lazy.

So…. I have left the dogs alone for a while and I am trying to find something that will soothe my tummy. I made Flavor Blasted Greek Yogurt. Yogurt, cinnamon, honey, truvia, vanilla, coconut, 1 frozen strawberry sliced. Yum! It did the trick for about 15 minutes. Now I am back to watery mouth and woozy body. Oh well. At least it was good.

Speaking of good food, I have to show you what I had for dinner last night. Sometimes it is the simplest things that make your moments.

Noodles with butter and parm, chicken, and asparagus. Mmmmm!

Well, I have to run. I have been so slack lately in getting anything done and Bill told me last night that his best friend is coming into town next month. So now I have a tone of stuff to do and no excuses… and no sleep. The puppies started playing for a minute while I was writing this, but now they are back to laying around.

Spock

Kirk

I love my boys.

Leave a Reply

