Work, work, work

Well, I am home from work for a few hours. Its been a crazy couple of days. They have started a night shift at my work, however my schedule is still the same. And now I am getting less sleep than I was when I was sleeping on premasis. But its ok….. Money is money and even though I make $2 less per hour than I used to, I am still bringing home the same amount because of taxes. Crazy!

On the weight loss forefront, I have been so busy that I have not had a chance to take before pictures to put on here. But I will say that I measured myself when I got home from work this morning and I have lost 1 inch on my bust and .5 on my hips. WOOT! So very excited about that. 2 more inches to go and I will have lost what I put on from the car accident and I will fit into my rehearsal dinner dress. That is my big goal right now. I have it hanging above our bed so that I have to look at it all the time and I will think when I want to eat something that I shouldn’t.

So, I know that this was a short post, but I have to run off now. I need to do my push ups for the day and I need to put food into my belly.

Just keep swimming…. One day at a time…… Eye of the tiger….. and any other cliches that you can think of.

M

Tags:

Leave a Reply

